Good news for you: WhatsApp will add a new and long-awaited feature!
has recently shared that users will soon be able to prevent lots of awkward situations.
What’s the deal?
For now, if you delete a sent message, it will only be removed on your device, while successfully appearing on the receiver’s screen. The Unsend feature will allow you to recall or edit your messages even after sending them. There are just two conditions here: you can only do it within 2 minutes and only if the addressee hasn’t read your message yet.
The update will first be available on Windows-based smartphones.
We’re really looking forward to it!